Poets logo

Best rhyme

04.09.2023

By MecAsafPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Best rhyme
Photo by saeed karimi on Unsplash

Dawn at dawn.

The moon still roamed the heavens.

The stars flashed.

Far away, thunder rumbled.

Lightning strikes the sky.

Storm clouds are approaching.

I grab a pen and paper...

On paper, from this moment, I want to create the best rhyme.

I poetize myself.

I poetize.

I do whatever it takes to perfectly describe what is happening.

The moon from the sky disappears.

The stars I don't see anymore.

The rain pours down in torrents…

Rain that came so suddenly.

From the wet window, I see the street little by little transform…

Dry stones.

Now for her the waters of a river are rolling.

In a second everything can change.

A river that turns into the sea.

performance poetrynature poetryinspirationalheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptscelebrities
1

About the Creator

MecAsaf

Hello, my lovelies!

Welcome

Writer & Author

Photographer

Artist

If you like my work leave comments

If you want to help ( Donations ) :

Payeer / P1008347300

Paypal / paypal.me/cardoso317

Bitcoin / 1LFUmSQrazKR2ayg6F2fitLe3UWN6SdRcF

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Margaret Brennan8 months ago

    Your poem sounds like my brain when I want to write but then draw a blank. Too many distractions in my life. But, that's what life is all about. Speaking of which, it's time to cook dinner. (Before I get distracted again.)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.