Poets logo

Beneath a gray and weeping sky

Beneath a gray and weeping sky

By Shirsendu ChakmaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2

Beneath a gray and weeping sky,

In sorrow's grasp, I wonder why,

The tears of pain, they freely flow,

In this realm of endless woe.

A heavy heart, a soul that aches,

With every step, the earth it shakes,

The weight of sadness, hard to bear,

In this world of deep despair.

The echoes of a distant song,

Remind me of what once belonged,

To days of light and carefree grace,

Now lost in shadows, without a trace.

The silent cries of a wounded heart,

A tale of love torn apart,

In the darkness, I'm left to grieve,

For what's lost, and what I can't retrieve.

Yet, in the depths of this despair,

I'll find the strength to still repair,

For even in the darkest night,

There's a glimmer of hope, a guiding light.

And though the tears may freely fall,

I'll rise above, stand strong and tall,

For in my heart, the pain will mend,

And sadness, too, will find its end.

social commentarysad poetry
2

About the Creator

Shirsendu Chakma

I want to see you with my two eyes 💔😢😭

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    The ending seemed to be positive! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.