Poets logo

Being Fake

It is all I see today!

By J.W. BairdPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

They lie and they cheat

They always win and have never known defeat

Why do the good get punished and the bad get-a-way

Is life even fair will they eventually pay for it one day

The karma in life for those who have done bad must be sweet

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

J.W. Baird

Who Am I?

I keep asking myself. I spent half of my life as a single mother. Pushing myself to be the strong independent individual that I have always been. My kids have grown and my life seems turned upside down.

I now search to find myself!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

J.W. Baird is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.