Poets logo

Being blind is a superpower

It is a superpower

By DollyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Being blind is a superpower
Photo by CDC on Unsplash

Blind, yet I see the beauty in all

In the darkness, light still calls

With ears as my eyes, I hear the world

And in its symphony, my soul is unfurled

I hear the rustle of leaves in the breeze

The birds singing, the bees

I hear the laughter of children at play

And the whispers of loved ones, here to stay

I feel the warmth of the sun on my skin

The coolness of rain, and the wind blowing in

And though I cannot see, I know the world is grand

For in my other senses, it expands

I may be blind, but my heart is open wide

And in this life, I will not hide

For I know that true sight is not just with the eyes

But in the way we live and love, and truly realize.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Dolly

just started living my life, and poems are my partner, make sure to like follow and help me grow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.