Poets logo

Begger Grandpa

Pain of begger sing a Poet

By Sham gowthamPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

Sing Grandpa......

I will go on bare feet

I ask money to miserly

No age to work and eat

There is no mind to kill myself

you are totaly forgot me begger god

-By Begger grandpa...

Poor son:

he asked his grandpa, "Why is the beggar here in the world, grandpa?"

Begger grandpa:

Grandpa, whose eyes were full of wisdom, smiled and said, "It is a tough question, my son. To answer it, you must understand the true nature of our world.

"In this world, there are two types of people. There are those who are fortunate and have enough to live a comfortable life, and then there are those who are not so fortunate and barely have enough to survive. The beggar is one of those unfortunate people.

"The beggar is here in this world to remind us of the importance of compassion and kindness. He reminds us to look beyond our own comfort and security and to think about those who are less fortunate than us.

"So, my son, the beggar is here in this world to remind us to be kind and generous to those who are less fortunate than us. He is here to remind us of our responsibility to those who need our help and support."

Poor son:

The poor son was deeply moved by his grandpa's words and nodded in agreement. He thanked his grandpa for the wise lesson and vowed to always remember the beggar's presence in this world.

social commentarysad poetryheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Sham gowtham

This is Gowtham. I am a content creator. I want to look out at the world in my own way. So I invite all of you to join my world

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    The poem at the beginning was so sad and beautiful! Such a beautiful message and lesson behind an even more beautiful story! 💜

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.