Poets logo

Before

I'm sorry if I let you down

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3
Before
Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash

When words bleed out of my mouth

I forget just how fragile you seem to be right now,

and I'm sorry if I ever let you down

and I'm sorry if I filled your head with doubt

I forgot how cruel the world has been to you right now

How far can you go when you're lay on the floor?

And what does it mean when you remember your dreams

When you didn't think you could dream anymore?

I think you know the score

Cause you're more to me than anyone else that came before

Then words spill out of my mouth

I forget just how tactile I have to be right now

and I'm sorry if I let you down

and filled your head with doubt

I forgot how cruel the world has been to you right now

How far can you go when you're lay on the floor?

And what does it mean when you remember your dreams

When you didn't think you could dream anymore?

I think you know the score

Cause you're more to me than anyone else that came before

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.