Poets logo

Before we go any further, Friends...

To all Mf Doom's and Madvillain's, let me say this...

By ©I.M. "That Girl," Inure MusePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
(Press ▶️)

If you're trying to be friends, you should probably know this. If you're here to play, like you like me, just to snake me, or roll me over, like weed in a zig-zag spliff, let me tell you this, you should probably desist. Because actions with malicious intent, towards me, will get you dismissed; in addition to making me pissed.

If I told you about all the people, who tried to break me, use me, fuck me, beat me, just to leave me. I'd write a book, like this one, nevermind make a list.

Can I ask you? Why is it that most people, think you can keep a fire going with dick? Like, sex, is epoxy to fill the holes within your soul, and fellatio or cunnilingus, together, or with a populous, is the way to maintain it.

Ugh! Just thinking about it now, makes me kind of sick. How is it people, can be in your life, one minute, and without warning, or by self-sabotage, use that as their basis to split?

Because of this, it had me believing, for a while, that people aren't shit. Until I realized their issue was theirs to address. And, not at all, not my job to fix it.

So, now I've learned to use a careful approach when it comes to any kind of, 'real-a-tion-ship.' Watch the actions, and the eyes (or the windows of the soul). They'll tell you whether or not they mean it.

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

©I.M. "That Girl," Inure Muse

Hi! I'm "That Girl Muse," author, artist, muse, poet, surrealist and spirit guide, who uses creativity as a means to heal the mind. Each poem's a lil' bit of Inure Muse's story @Find_the_muse & support my work. You can also book me online!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.