Poets logo

Before the Snow

Rainy season in the fall

By Laura LannPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Before the Snow
Photo by Cole Keister on Unsplash

Raindrops on windows

Whisper and glisten in sun

That winter will come.

nature poetryperformance poetry
2

About the Creator

Laura Lann

I am an author from deep East Texas with a passion for horror and fantasy, often heavily mixed together. In my spare time, when I am not writing, I draw and paint landscape and fantasy pieces. I now reside in Alaska where adventures await.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Wow, so few words but so much said

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.