Poets logo

Because I’m happy

Good things

By Aubrey jamesPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Because I’m happy
Photo by Samsung Memory on Unsplash

I would like to get to a place

Where I’m satisfied

Happy, Everytime I pray for the same exact things we no result

But I’m certain my luck about to change

I’m about to sing a new song

Only good things will happen to me from now on

Pleasant things

I have faith and I claim

Usually I’m a pessimist

But not anymore

I’m going to only see the bright side of things

And hopefuthings turn out great

See it , be it

I’m going to rewrite my story from today

Only good things will happen to me

I’m the heroine story

And im gonna make sure it has a damn good ending

inspirationalperformance poetryfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Aubrey james

Hi, I’m Aubrey, I love reading but I love writing more it always helps me feel less chaotic🤧words just have a way of calming people.please check out my stories that would be really nice🥹

I’m a student so tips would really be appreciated 😇

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos7 months ago

    Love it much love to Your side much light inside of Your heart!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.