Poets logo

Beauty Is Deep

A Poem

By Leigh ClawarPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

On a day like many others, I sat and stared,

With empty eyes, closed heart and soul bared,

The day was bleak and without much meaning,

People stepping around a room in need of cleaning,

No plans of hope and only filled with despair,

Days like others had burned inside me without a care,

The sun would come and give no light,

Inside myself laid darkness and blight,

Illness seeped in and made my mind scream,

Lack of goals, imagination and no dream,

Then upon my computer I scanned,

No guide or point was not even planned,

Jumping from website, or articles I read,

I sat and absorbed emotions that bled,

Into my body that was still filled with longing,

I came across a story that sparked calming,

My heart began to come alive with glee,

From a story I read that seeped into me,

Her words flew and swam right off the screen,

I was captivated, enthralled like never seen,

Her story had light when darkness was there,

As a child she held and fed on her fear,

She changed her situation and found almighty God,

She had found and prayed as if nothing was odd,

Her strength had shined at such a young age,

My new story began as she was my first page,

So I had to thank her for opening my eyes,

She captured my heart it was such a prize,

I have fallen in love with her head over heels,

Like taking a fruit and doing away with the peels,

I act silly and carefree around my muse,

But she has taken me out of my life of abuse,

Without thinking or seeing how I have been enthralled,

Before I realized my love was hers I had absorbed,

I see such potential in her, a strength that people need,

To be a light for others to see, like a seed,

Her beauty runs deep, from looks to ambition,

I want to be by her side in any form or fruition,

Well, I know this ran long and it is my song,

Of how I feel about where I belong,

She helped me out of my darkest days,

That will one day become stories or plays.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Leigh Clawar

I love to write, I love when the words flow right out of my head onto paper. I love meeting new people and learning from them in just everyday experiences. I am bipolar so focus and organization has always been a battle. Contact me anytime

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.