Poets logo

beauty inside

poem inspired by the five senses.

By Moh ArabyPublished about a year ago 4 min read

In a world of senses, so vast and so wide,

Where life is a journey, with beauty inside,

Where every moment, is a symphony of sound,

And every breath, a fragrance profound.

The taste of cinnamon, on a crisp autumn day,

The feeling of warmth, as the sun fades away,

The sight of colors, in the leaves as they turn,

The sound of a crackling fire, as the logs burn.

I close my eyes, and breathe in deep,

The crisp autumn air, that makes my heart leap,

The scent of cinnamon, and the leaves on the ground,

Fills my senses, with a beauty profound.

I take a bite, of a warm, gooey apple pie,

The sweet, spicy flavor, within my reach to try,

The texture so soft, and so deliciously fresh,

It's a taste of fall, so beautiful, so fresh.

I hear the sound of leaves, crunching underfoot,

As I walk through the park, that's so quiet and so put,

The song of the birds, as they sing and take flight,

It's a symphony of nature, that's a beautiful sight.

The scent of wood smoke, so warm and so fine,

Fills my senses, with a feeling so divine,

That takes me back, to a childhood place,

Where I roamed free, with a smile on my face.

I reach out, and touch a leaf's soft edge,

Feeling the texture, so delicate, so sedge,

The beauty and grace, of nature's design,

It's a wonder of creation, so divine.

The colors of fall, so rich and so warm,

From the golden sunlight, to the shadows that form,

From the oranges and reds, of the leaves that fall,

To the browns of the acorns, that roll in a sprawl.

I listen to the sound, of a gentle breeze,

As it whispers and rustles, through the autumn trees,

The leaves dance and sway, in the wind's gentle flow,

It's a symphony of nature, that's a beautiful show.

Each sense, a gift, a treasure untold,

A world of wonder, waiting to behold,

Take a moment, and breathe it all in,

And let the magic of autumn, begin.

The taste of peppermint, on a winter's night,

The feeling of warmth, as the snowflakes take flight,

The sight of snowflakes, falling from the sky,

The sound of carolers, as they pass by.

I close my eyes, and breathe in deep,

The cold winter air, that makes my heart leap,

The scent of peppermint, and the snow on the ground,

Fills my senses, with a beauty profound.

I take a sip, of a warm, frothy hot cocoa,

The sweet, creamy flavor, within my reach to go,

The texture so smooth, and so deliciously rich,

It's a taste of winter, so beautiful, so pitch.

I hear the sound of snow, crunching underfoot,

As I walk through the park, that's so quiet and so put,

The song of the wind, as it whistles and howls,

It's a symphony of winter, that's a beautiful soul.

The scent of pine, so fresh and so green,

Fills my senses, like a dream,

That takes me back, to a childhood place,

Where I roamed free, in nature's embrace.

I reach out and touch the snow, so soft and so white,

Feeling the texture, so cold and so bright,

The beauty and grace, of nature's design,

It's a wonder of creation, so divine.

The colors of winter, so soft and so bright,

From the snowy landscape, to the stars at night,

From the blues and whites, of the glittering snow,

To the greens of the pines, that softly grow.

I listen to the sound, of a crackling fire,

As it roars and pops, with a warm desire,

The logs dancing and glowing, in the fire's light,

It's a symphony of winter, that's a beautiful sight.

Each sense, a gift, a treasure of heart,

A world of wonder, from the very start,

Take a moment, and breathe it all in,

And let the magic of winter, begin.

The taste of fresh strawberries, on a warm spring day,

The feeling of the sun, as it's making its way,

The sight of vibrant colors, in the flowers that bloom,

The sound of the birds, as they sing in the room.

I close my eyes, and breathe in deep,

The fresh spring air, that makes my heart leap,

The scent of strawberries, and the flowers in the breeze,

Fills my senses, with a beauty that's a tease.

I take a bite, of a fresh, juicy strawberry,

The sweet, tangy flavor, within my reach to carry,

The texture so soft, and so perfectly ripe,

It's a taste of spring, so fresh and so ripe.

I hear the sound of birds, chirping in the trees,

As I walk through the garden, that's so full of ease,

The buzz of the bees, as they gather their nectar,

It's a symphony of nature, that's a beautiful vector.

.

Each sense, a gift, a treasure untold,

A world of wonder, waiting to unfold,

Take a moment, and breathe it all in,

And let the magic of spring, begin.

It's a symphony of summer, that's a beautiful high.

The scent of freshly cut grass, so earthy and so green,

Fills my senses, like a dream,

That takes me back, to a childhood place,

Where I roamed free, in nature's embrace.

I reach out, and touch the grass, so soft and so lush,

Feeling the texture, so cool and so plush,

As they crash and they roar, with a sound so unique,

The seagulls call out, as they soar through the sky,

It's a symphony of summer, that's a beautiful high.

Each sense, a gift, a treasure of soul,

A world of wonder, that's a beautiful role,

Take a moment, and breathe it all in,

And let the magic of summer, begin.

inspirational

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MAWritten by Moh Araby

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.