Poets logo

Beauty In Today

A Collection Of My Best Poems Describing Life

By AliPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
5
Beauty In Today
Photo by Ravi Roshan on Unsplash

Happiness Today

A Short Poem About Being Happy Today And Counting Your Blessings

By Marie-Michèle Bouchard on Unsplash

Today I lived,

and I survived,

While other beings who had misfortune might have died,

How a wonderful blessing is it to be alive,

and take every chance you have for change so that you may thrive

Todays Beauty

A Short Poem On The Beauty Of Being Alive

By KAL VISUALS on Unsplash

I Have Woken Up Today,

I Feel How Blessed It Is To Be Alive,

Not To Be Sad Or In Despair About Possessions And Events Which Will Never Arrive.

To Be Happy With What You Have And Rejoice In Every Moment That Passes.

To Not Get Lost In Obsession With Luxuries And Riches Which Are Worthless.

To Strive For The Better And To Refrain From Doing Of Acts Which Make Life Hopeless.

A Message To Death

A Short Poem About Deaths Undoing

By Christian Wiediger on Unsplash

Oh, Death I know you will come and take me away,

But the memories of me will be with my close friends to stay,

I have no fear if you were to come,

As my love will be always there for my loved ones,

Your the part of life where there is no running from,

Yet their still beauty inside you which no one can fathom

Adventures In Living.

A Poem About Adventures While Living

By Pedro Manuel Serrera on Unsplash

Today I live,

tomorrow I may die,

But if I do something worthwhile I may leave a legacy behind.

Life isn’t fair, living it is truly a struggle,

sometimes we might fail despite the best of our attempts, but if we try, there is more then enough hope to survive.

The Serenity Within Solitude

A Short Poem On The Beauty of Being Alone

By Keegan Houser on Unsplash

I am all Alone,

Yet this is where I gain my Strength from when everyone is Gone.

I am all Alone,

Yet this is where I find Peace when every Hope is Lost on.

I am all Alone,

Yet this is where I find the Light when there is no Hope to Live on.

I am all Alone,

Fighting my Battles on my Own.

Surviving In Life

A Short Poem About Not Giving Up Hope In Life

By Rosie Kerr on Unsplash

It is true indeed

That life is very fleeting

but if we use it

Wisely and Act Honestly

we may survive anything

A Tale Of Death

A Short Poem About A Tale Of Death

By Nong Vang on Unsplash

Death The Fear Of Many,

Thought of as evil by every,

Yet cannot be escaped by Any.

Death A Blessing Truly,

From the suffering in life, there is to see.

The Love Of Fear

A Short Poem On How Curiosity Beats Braveness And Trumps Fear

By Melanie Wasser on Unsplash

Man loves to fear,

of what he knows nothing about,

but is fear truly a pathway to succession in anything at all,

braveness and courage they say conquers anything,

but how long does it last,

is something they know nothing about.

If man were not to fear,

but try to understand and be curious about the wonders of life at all.

he could be the being the one above us all.

Curiosity as it is isn’t a divine gift that is given to the privileged few,

but a desire to know that is born within.

Questioning and love to know as a simple act as it may be,

is an act not done by many.

Life may have questions that cannot be answered,

but it’s not the questions that cannot be answered, it’s life that should be questioned.

The Gift Of Madness

A Short Poem About Being Insane Isn't Much Different From Being Intelligent.

By v vasileh on Unsplash

Wisdom is seen in Men,

But in the possession of few.

but is it lucidity or madness that grabs hold an individual as he gets enlightened more?

Knowledge is an ocean without boundaries or limits as there should be,

but if one purses it in excess drown may he.

Beauty is in the light which rids a being of the darkness which he is consumed by.

but one must live and also embrace the madness it brings by.

Wisdom as madness it seems,

is a cure from the ignorance of the crowds everywhere there has been.

Meet Me

If You Like My Poems, Please Consider Visiting My Youtube Channel, As I Am Mainly Am Active There. Youtube Channel

Mailing List

Here's My Mailing List If You're Interested In Receiving Monthly Poems, Articles, and Other Interesting stuff that will make you smile which also is worth your precious time. Sugbstack

© Ali Poetry. This Was Originally Posted In Medium.

list
5

About the Creator

Ali

A Philosopher/Poet In the Sea of Wonder/Wilderness. I Narrate and Tell Philosophy Through My Writing and Poetry. For More Visit My Youtube Channel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.