Poets logo

Beauty in iridescence

Heart's love song and dance

By Novel AllenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Micah Tindell - Unsplash

Darling, Darling

You are the

Iridescent flames of lights

Painting the night sky

Lightning's terrible beauty

Singing her deadly song

Standing with arms outstretched

Beneath these majestic flames

I bid her

Nay!

I dare her

Strike!

For I shall be one with you

Her song bellows

Her evil elegant, deadly

Fingers of fire

Reach in angry menace

Tearing, ripping the earth

While

The air all around me

Shudders

Petrified, I cower in fear

From her seething passion

For

She dares not be ignored

I stand firm

The flames lick my skin

With tiny specks of fire

Still, she teases me

Bellowing, roaring, taunting

"I know what you desire"

She cackles, flames dripping

From her fiery breath

I am now engulfed

In eternal fire

I am alive

Alive with the ecstasy

Closest to Heaven

As I shall ever be

Burnt in everlasting flames

I rest, sublime

Long past

First enraptured glance

Across space and time

Ravaged, sated

Flames ignited

Now burning forever

In iridescence~~~~~

N.A.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.