Poets logo

Beautiful You

A Poem

By Jocleyn SorianoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image by Jill Wellington from Pixabay

You must learn

To love yourself;

If you can’t love you for you,

I hope that you

Can love you for me.

If you say you love me

If you really feel you do,

Then give me you.

Give me all of you -

The worst and

The best of you.

See how I see you.

Believe how

I treasure you,

And how I want you

From the very core

Of who you are.

I am not asking you to change

Or to give up anything

If it would destroy you,

Beautiful you.

If you must change,

If you must give anything,

Do it because you want

To spread your wings

And soar,

Because it would help

Make you

Even more beautiful

Than before.

Then I couldn’t be happier

I couldn’t be more joyous in love,

For my happiness is

To see you happy

And my life

Is to live

Knowing you have become

The very best

Of who you are!

This poem is included in the book "Poems of Love and Letting Go". Get it from Amazon today - click here.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jocleyn Soriano

Writer. Poet. Inspirer! Author of Poems of Love and Letting Go.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.