Poets logo

Beautiful Universe

Such a brilliant place

By Tiffani MetzgerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Beautiful Universe

A light flowing

across the world.

An unleashing

that has been waiting

an eternity.

An explosion

as something

bursts into being.

Shards collide

and fracture

as cracks spread

across the surface.

The stars whisper

while worlds

are created.

The sun holds

its breath

waiting to see

what comes next.

Everything spins

as one thing

moves around another.

Darkness swirls

while it waits

for the light

to reach it.

Life has yet to begin

while the world

is created

and we wait.

If you liked this poem please leave a tip so I can keep on writing.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tiffani Metzger

I live in California and I am disabled. I have a number of medical conditions and family issues. The things that always help me get through everything are the different crafts that I do, writing, and the rest of my family.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.