Poets logo

Beautiful Tragedy

living in the moment

By LCPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I hear the sax playing the guitar trimming oh so and the voice such a beauty humming although no music playing the jazz in my soul plays on as I sit in front of this lovely stranger not being able to put my finger on the connection that brought us together i sit there in confusion trying to find answers as i sit smoking away my life as she drinks away her sorrow all because of the one we lost yet here we sit in front of one another while the music in our souls beat ready to cause a beautiful tragedy.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

LC

follow like comment subscribe if possible on more then one page insta is on my profile it would lead you to more work done by me if interested

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.