Poets logo

Beautiful Nightmare

A Tale of Heartbreak

By Mercedes ChavezPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
4
Artist Unknown

I wish I could erase it all

Every kiss

Every hug

Every single touch

I have no control

Every time I close my eyes

I remember it all

The way you tasted

The way you felt

Things now hated

The way you made me melt

Now my biggest regret

Makes me hate you

Makes me hate myself

For how hard I fell

It's a hard story to tell

You were in my dreams last night

I woke up holding my pillow tight

This is not fair

Close my eyes again, I wouldn't dare

You will eternally be

My Beautiful Nightmare

sad poetryheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Mercedes Chavez

Come with me, lets go on an adventure together, see the world through my eyes, let me paint a picture with my words, I promise you will be able to feel what I felt the first time I experienced it. Love, sadness and everything in between.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • k eleanor5 months ago

    Gosh, this is so beautiful. Loved your poem!

  • This was so poignant and relatable. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.