Poets logo

Beautiful Nightmare

Will forever be the beautiful nightmare

By NightPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

As I walk through all the places I roam,

I take note to all those who look upon me,

And the glances that they give,

As they come closer I tell them,

One of a kind forever I will be but;

I tell you I'm a Beautiful Nightmare for I am more than what I seem

Some look at as though I'm one of the most Beautiful things their eyes have ever seen,

And I simply tell them,

You look at me as though I am a prize to be coveted,

My blood runs no different than yours,

The skin you think looks so perfect,

Causes so much pain,

sensitive and soft; but bleeds so easily,

The eyes you say that gleam,

Have stolen many breathes with both happiness and pain,

I tell you I'm a Beautiful Nightmare for I am more than what I seem

Some look at as though I'm stronger than the rest,

A noble force both proud and fierce; A warrior,

And I simply tell them,

To you my armor gleams and shrines; flawless in the light,

From all the crack from battle and damage that has been done,

The scares from battles won and lost,

And their haunting memories,

I stand tall and strong; to be the protector of everything I love,

I may stand alone but that's ok; for I will always stand my ground,

I tell you I'm a Beautiful Nightmare for I am more than what I seem

Some look at me as though I'm fearless because I'll say what others won't,

And I simply tell them,

It is only due to my reasoning I do the things I do,

I will not stand for injustice for I know its pain too well,

I fear a lot of things, but that will never slow me down,

I was only taught how to move forward,

And for that fear can not keep me back,

I tell you I'm a Beautiful Nightmare for I am more than what I seem,

Some look at me as though I'm innocent; a pure spirit in my path,

And I simply tell them,

I view the world a different way than you,

I understand all the paths that you may simply go,

And understand that my path is no one but my own,

And for I can't judge anyone for their path is not mine,

I don't know their steps or stones that lie in their wake,

All I know is that if your good to me I'll be good to you,

And isn't that what matters,

The only thing I'll look for is your intent for me,

For I am not a fool,

I'll trust few and learn and watch till I know of you,

I tell you I'm a Beautiful Nightmare for I am more than what I seem,

Some look at me as though I'm the brilliant one to answer all their questions,

And I simply tell them,

Brilliant I don't know,

I simply love to learn everything I don't know,

But there are a lot of things that I simply don't understand

And most of that is people that confuse me the most,

And that is where I've tried to learn the most,

But other things come easier,

But that is because I love to learn,

I tell you I'm a Beautiful Nightmare for I am more than what I seem

Some look at me as though I'm foolish for the path I take,

And judge me for what they don't know,

And I tell them,

What you think of is only what you think for beneath what you see,

Is far more than you could fathom,

I'm one of kind faults and all; there is no one else I could be,

I will gladly show you what you don't see,

But that is still not all of me,

A Beautiful Nightmare I wear my title with pride,

For it represents the contradiction inside,

I can anything that I wish to be, but the only thing I wish for is to truly be me,

A Beautiful Nightmare and One of a kind,

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Night

Trying to have fun while writing about all the things I love. My biggest challenge with this is that I grew up with a writing and spelling disability, so this is something that I thought I would never be able to do. Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.