Poets logo

Be unapologetically you

I AM Woman

By Nana M. SingehebhuyePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
“You must stand loud and proud in who you are”.

I am a voice for the voiceless. I speak for me, for her, for us.

In a world where you can choose who and what to be, one can easily get lost in the crowd. One must stand loud and proud in who and what they are.

Be unapologetically you.

I AM woman, from head to toe. I clothe myself in elegance and divine Grace. I am bold, confident and beautiful. I am the blueprint.

Society and his beauty standards will not move me. His patriarchal ways will not silence me, nor dim my light. I shine in places large, wide and deep. I make dark places bright.

I AM woman, I will not be told what to do or what to be. I will not be defined by the length of my hair or what I choose to wear.

I AM unapologetically woman. Love flows in me like a river. The world is filled with my goodness, the seed of the woman. I restore balance in the world.

I AM woman. Woman is me.

inspirational

About the Creator

Nana M. Singehebhuye

I am a free-spirited Writer. I let my pen write its own story.

I allow my mind to express its most deep inner thoughts.

Passion and ambition flow within me like a river.

That’s what makes my writing special.

Writing is my SUPERPOWER.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Nana M. SingehebhuyeWritten by Nana M. Singehebhuye

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.