Poets logo

Be Scattered

I Have No Idea How I Survived

By Eren ŞahinPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I thought about the mystery

Of a butterfly's wing's fluttering,

Destroying the ruins of old oaks,

And eagles falling to let birds fly.

Hopes are given to bring a child to life,

But hidden among roses, thorns thrive,

Considering how absurd life can be,

A butterfly's wings create a storm, you'll see.

That's how crazy and absurd life can seem.

Life is absurd like a stage

The actors always lose

A void, a darkness within me

I can't see what's going on.

Once upon a time the world was beautiful

But now everything has turned dark

I feel lost in a dead-end

Can't see the end of the road.

The realities cause me pain

But I can't escape them

Life is a cruel game

Always making the players lose.

As time flows like water

I'm still here, frozen

Like an ordinary hourglass

But witnessing the strangeness of time.

Endless loneliness, helplessness

As my hopes get lost in the darkness

Thrown around like a storm

In a world of absurd realities.

I witness the strangeness of life

As changeable as the sunrise and sunset

A fading echo in infinity

In a world filled with absurd realities.

But still, life goes on

And I try to survive

Wandering senselessly like a metaphor

In a world of absurd realities.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Eren Şahin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.