Poets logo

Be Careful What You Eat

or Don't Play with Your Food

By David E. PerryPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
Be Careful What You Eat
Photo by Pacto Visual on Unsplash

“Should I Eat You Now or Save You for Later?”

“You Could Let Me Go. Kindness Would Be Greater.”

“I Could Have Some Leg. Maybe A Piece of Tail.”

“Please Let Me Be. I Swear That All Will Be Well.”

“O.K. I’ll Let You Go. Oops, Caught You Again.”

“Playing With Your Food! With Kindness, You Pretend!”

“I Will Let You Go. I’ll Even Close My Eyes.”

“Your Foot Is on My Tail. Really No Surprise.”

“I Am Hungry Now. Oh, What Should I Now Do?”

“If You Set Me Free It Will Be Best for You.”

“Instead, I Think That I’ll Put You in A Cage.”

“Given You Fair Warning, Now You’ll See My Rage.”

“With That, Now, Down My Throat, You Will Take a Ride.”

“I Can Do More Damage When I Am Inside.”

“I Could Swallow Whole, But You, I Think I’ll Chew.”

“Do Whatever You Think That You Have to Do.”

“With You, I Am Tired of Playing Around.”

“Why Don’t You Open Your Mouth and Drop Me Down?”

“I’ll Bite Off Your Head. You’ll Be Dead Right Away.”

“Before I Do Die, There’s One Thing I Must Say.

See, I Only Have One More Hour to Live,

Since I’ve Just Eaten a Batch of Poisoned Stew.

I’ve Given You Warnings to Just Let Me Go.

Yes, I’m Going to Die but You’re Going To Die Too.”

For Fun

About the Creator

David E. Perry

Writing gives me the power to create my own worlds. I'm in control of the universe of my design. My word is law. Would you like to know the first I ever wrote? Read Sandy:

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    David E. PerryWritten by David E. Perry

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.