Poets logo

Battle Cry

Roar of a Warrior

By Kylecovey SmithPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Battle Cry

Hear my battle cry,

Under this heavenly sky.

The Eight Winged Angel screams.

The spirit fuels my hope and dreams.

I am a wrecking machine.

Get Ready, Get Ready.

Hear my battle cry.

Under this heavenly sky.

Get Ready, Get Ready.

Hopes and Dreams will never die.

I will rise with this spiritual pride.

Through this sacred quest with

I have courage burning inside

Hear My Battle Cry.

My face tells no lie.

The bravery of a mighty lion

And the strength of an eagle, allows me to fly.

No evil can make me a clown, why?

Because, I have the power to take it down.

artinspirationalnature poetryperformance poetryslam poetrysurreal poetrychildrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Kylecovey Smith

Historian, Linguist, Author (Voyages of the 997 & The Method Mission), YouTuber/TikToker (Master Mojo) and now Vocal writer enjoy and critique my writing as please.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.