Poets logo

Batman

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
12
Batman
Photo by Sajjad Ahmadi on Unsplash

Goodnight brain

Why am I up again?

Who's the better Alfred?

Michael Gough or Michael Caine?

I don't care

Michael Keaton is forever my Bruce Wayne

And if I had a choice

I want my book read in Morgan Freeman's voice

Batman, your legacy spans the serious

To the ridiculous

With villains that ask us

To “riddle me this”

To Clayface and Man-Bat

You have been with me through all these years

From adolescence

To the tears shed for your greatest Joker

My love for you I cannot feign

My favorite villain is still Bane

You even hatched my favorite spin off hero

Nightwing

I believe there is nothing

You can’t do

Whether it’s a one-on-one dual

Or making every Justice League character look like a fool

You will always be my favorite DC character

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Twitter @AtomicHistorian, and if you want to help me create more content, please consider leaving a tip or a pledged subscriber.

More from this author:

performance poetry
12

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.