Poets logo

Bathroom Haiku X5

Five haiku's can be a thing yeah?

By Brenton FPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
9
Image by crAIyon.com

bathroom looks like shit

even the cold tap is fucked

manky ceiling fan

.

hair balled shower drain

mouldy face washer on sink

rusty razor rant

.

cracked tile stubbed toe

misty mirror misery

towels on the floor

.

toothpaste has gone hard

spiders scurry from corners

not waiting their turn

.

broken towel hooks

half smiles from behind the door

parts of disarray

.

.

Rowan Finley made me do it

Haiku
9

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    Feels like you need a clear day to blitz that.... Very well evoked.

  • This was a shitshow! Hahahahahahaha. Loved your Haikus!

  • Dana Crandell3 months ago

    I gotta' agree with L.C. on this one. Just when I was thinking I needed to fix up that old bathroom...

  • Kodah3 months ago

    ❤️ Incredible haiku! ❤️

  • L.C. Schäfer3 months ago

    Feeling a bit better about the state of my bathroom right now, so many thanks for that 😁

  • Anna 3 months ago

    Love this! Beautiful!!🥰

  • Paul Stewart3 months ago

    hahahaha. I love the honesty in this and the fact that shit and fuck were in the first two lines...well...the child in me...the Glaswegian in me...appreciated that greatly. Then I read Rowan's and this had even bigger impact. Well played, sir, well played!

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Great Haikus!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.