Poets logo

Bananas

by Merin Abraham

By Merin AbrahamPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I like bananas,

You like bananas,

We like bananas me & you.

He likes bananas,

She likes bananas,

Banana cream pie for 2.

We like bananas,

They like bananas,

We all like bananas, yes we do.

Monkeys like bananas,

Apes like bananas,

Bananas make the cows go moo!

We eat bananas whole,

We eat bananas mashed,

We eat bananas fried,

You’ll maybe even put them in a stew.

Bananas come in yellow,

Bananas come in green,

Bananas come in orange,

Bananas make a rainbow-who knew?

Bananas may be sweet,

Bananas may be bitter,

Bananas may be sour,

They come in many flavors, yes they do!

childrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Merin Abraham

- I write motivational messages

- I write poems

- I write song(s)

- When I'm not writing, I'm watching T.V.

- Please be sure to leave a like and a tip if you enjoyed my writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.