Poets logo

Banana Chase

Banana Chase: A Poem Inspired by a Crazy Dream

By AUPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

In my dream, I was flying high,

Above the clouds, in the endless sky.

I soared through the air, with the wind in my hair,

A feeling of freedom, beyond compare.

~~~

But then, things took a turn, quite strange,

As a giant banana, came into range.

It chased me down, with a goofy grin,

But I was quick, and I darted to spin.

~~~

Next thing I knew, I was in a race,

Against a turtle and a giant mace.

We ran through a field, of giant mushrooms,

And I crossed the finish line, with a whoosh and a boom.

~~~

As I woke up, I couldn't help but smile,

At the absurdity, of it all the while.

Dreams can be wild, and so hard to explain,

But they always make for an interesting brain train.

Thank you so much for reading! ☺️ I'm working really hard to grow my community on Vocal, so if you enjoyed this poem, I'd be over the moon if we could be friends and support each other here!

I reciprocate all comments, hearts, and subscriptions. :) ❤️

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

AU

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.