Poets logo

Bad Guy

Am I?

By Niana GPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Bad Guy
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

I ran when I should have stayed

Instead of being faithful, I betrayed

I cried and wept when I heard the news

I couldn’t accept that there was nothing I could do

You’d been there throughout the good and bad

I should have done all I could to keep you from being sad

Time past, life changed, our time together a distant memory

Until you made it all come back crashing down on me

Years passed by so fast they blurred

A rope. A noose. Is what you preferred

Too late to change the past

Too late to tell you to make your life last

I should have kept you from your vast river of tears

I think the same thing every time I walk past a mirror

“Am I Bad Guy, because I made you cry?”

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Niana G

I'm a 17 year old aspiring writer. Cats, space, and maybe some sort of dark shade of blue pretty much describes my vibe, both in real life and in writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.