Poets logo

Bad Gazes (a poem about daily harassment)

Page no. 11 from my diary.

By Ha Le SaPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
Image source: Express News

I heard once, eyes are the windows

But those windows are stained

Etched with malice: bad gazes

…………………………………….

And I hate those bad gazes

That strip away the veils

Reason for deep scars on souls

…………………………………..

I hate those bad gazes

Follow me across the contour

In buses, colleges, bazaars and towns

…………………………………….

I hate those bad gazes

Know no decency, no restraint

Give unseen torture, deeply felt

…………………………………….

I am the veiled one, fully covered

Modest, with eyes cast on the ground

Try to seek refuge from bad gazes, I found

…………………………………….

But those bad gazes have no dignity

No respect for my sanctity

And no regard for my humanity

…………………………………….

Thanks for Reading!

👏 Please leave a heart.

🌐 Share the story on Social Media.

Disclaimer: The story has already been published on other platforms.

heartbreakfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Ha Le Sa

Lost my old account with all the earnings and subscribers. Kindly support me by reading and sharing my stories.

🌟 Support my work with a Small Donation.

🔔 Follow me on Quora, YouTube, Instagram.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Very potent - can feel the stares and glares and the disrespect.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.