Poets logo

Bacon Bits Can Be Your Friend

The comfort of delicious dried flavouring...

By S.K. WilsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I quite like Bacon Bits,

I eat them with oven mitts.

Come and join the Bacon party,

For Dessert we’ll eat a Smartie.

Have you ever had Déjà vu?

Usually happens when you spew.

What has he been eating?

something kind of meaty?

Have you ever had Déjà vu?

Usually happens when you spew.

Bacon Bits are all the rage,

I heard it once from a Mage.

Bacon bits are not your enemy,

In fact they aren’t even creamy.

Why then do they cause fights?

The problem? Their delicious might.

Bacon bit coated helmets in war,

This is an odd thing I could adore.

Why then can I not find a rainbow,

Even with my great devotion so?

At least I know, a friend to count on,

Doesn’t mind that the oven’s gone.

Bacony Bacon bits of Bacon,

Cooled under the cold Daiken.

I eat them wearing baseball gloves,

Bacon bits are the friend I love.

Bacon bits are the newest cool trend,

The enemy of my enemy, my friend.

Tasty lovely yummy bits of niceness,

Giving them to friends, is a kindness.

Coated in something tasting of baked pig,

And always remember to take off the lid.

They take the greatest meat

Turn into a really tasty treat.

Want to eat them with your toe?

“It’s OK… No one… Will know.”

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

S.K. Wilson

Australian 🏳️‍⚧️ Author

My short form writing mostly falls into the absurd, strange and horror of the mind. I Dabble in poetry and micro-fiction collections.

Debut Arthurian fantasy novel out now! The Knights of Avalon

Hope you enjoy reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • angela hepworth27 days ago

    Haha this was so sweet and funny!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.