Poets logo

Backwood's Loser:

Song

By Saroyan ColesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Backwood's Loser:
Photo by Frans Ruiter on Unsplash

Devoted to a backwoods loser

How I love the way you look in your black jeans

Can’t believe I let the smog cloud my eyes

Go ahead and tell her, you love her more

You and I know you said all that before

Loving a backwoods loser like you

Only left me feeling blue

Don’t live your life as a cheat

That ain’t no way to lead a life, a big fat liar, and a mouthful of chew

You think my hearts a patsy

Cause I was crazy for loving you

But sir you’re a pansy

With you, I can’t win for trying

You always be lying

Loyalty is spelt with a y

But this guy, be dissing me like disloyalty

But “sss” snake starts with S

Go ahead you POS, be that snake in the blade of grass

Shed that thin skin

You’re a hard pass

Blow smoke up someone else’s ass

Let your cheating heart tell on you

May you say my name in your sleep

I ain’t gonna weep

Go ahead and tell her, you love her more

You and I know you said all that before

Loving a backwoods loser like you

Only left me feeling blue

Don’t live your life as a cheat

That ain’t no way to lead a life, a big fat liar, and a mouthful of chew

Be that truck in her drive,

Be the one by her side

Don’t come crawling back

When she doesn’t want your dusty ass

performance poetryslam poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentary
Like

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.