Poets logo

Back to the Future

There is no coercion for Love.

By Domenica CurroPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Back to the future I go

drag my step far

from

the suddenly syndrome of

people final show

Entertaining

The everyday world

Bowing

In tangling rows

proving they're worth

They're climbing high

On a steel ladder, bright

I can see the next level shine

Between their groins

On the slippery panels

They wont let me on top

They think they can stop

the matter l am made of

No matter what,

I push to move on

I am the vehicle,

I am a diesel

I start slow

and I can lift

even the weight

of their heavy soul

away

with a breath of fright

show lights

won't make me blind

sometimes my eyes

won't even cry

I am alone

the vessel

I devised and control

Going to a place unknown

to call it home

Sharing is all I want

Earning only what I own

There is no coercion

For Love

Vladimir Kush, Adult games

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Domenica Curro

"every action creates an equal and opposing reaction, that is the basic law of the universe"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.