Poets logo

Back Door Caffe’

A View To A Coffee

By Paul Noel CiminoPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Rear Window

No sun coming through my window, and I’m sipping my tea. I can hear happiness on down the street, and the white truck is parked so neat. Still as it’s time to play the music in the Cafe. I see my rainbow bridge, calling me. And, it simply won’t let her be. A ticket to ride I can see, so I’m fine to see out the shady tree at a quarter to three (2:45) coming for me.

Good news! Now has a delivery for me. The agent from the white truck brought me a letter. She’s coming and it’s only getting better. Not necessarily coming for me, this three (3:00) so mean. It comes at three. To my surprise now it s a fine delivery for to say, at this cafe. That during this time to stay inside, ice coffee! As it’s 3:15 and I’m beginning to shake, and my head is pounding and going, round and round, without a name, without a sound. I have looked at her for a long, long, while. That truck has got style. Out comes a beautiful Devine lady, and coming, swift- softly.

And I say hello how are you, and she says,” I am Devine”. Come take a ride up by my side....”I like the way you talk”. And I say...I like the way you walk, also. You are parked outside. Can I buy you a coffee? Yes, okay....!!

Your name is like a lollipop. Heaven sighs. And up from the skies, Devine! That’s why I come to you to say, take a ride, she says. And I ran out of time, and this one is for you, my dear...Take me downtown, in your right hand up by my side. Hitch a ride by the end of the highway, and it’s the rising wind which brought you up from around the bend for me. She says, take a ride to the downtown highway, and we will meet by store, the cafes’ door. Now it’s a quarter to four. Well, wake up to the shallow water, then you took me over, give it to the sun, now I have none, ice espresso coffee. Well, give it the ocean skip over to the rocks, espresso shot. Give it to the ice- pour it over the coffee. “So, in the truck outside the man has got a gun“. Then a skip it to the cross, give it the moon take it to the man, “ice coffee”.

Well I stay there sipping my tea wondering why, and who could it be this time. She’s saying, well I finally rode away but I’ll never forget this day, that man has come to try and take me away.....give it to the man, ice coffee! His delivery came unto me with his gun, that I have looking out at him since a quarter to three( 2:45). She said, can you hear my plea? Bring that man an ice coffee. He’s on his way. ”And I don’t live today”. Well, okay. Take it to the sun, let it be that man has got an ice coffee coming his way....how fun?!! I can dig it, baby..bad bad shoot you. Happiness is a warm gun. It’s a coffee or none. She said, thank you! “You’re #1...

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Paul Noel Cimino

I am a spontaneous spiritual artist

I seek to find answers in the art and writing I create.

I like to express it to my heart and make it come true.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.