Poets logo

Baby of mine

My cozy life

By Mandi LutzPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

Cozy, dim living room, toys scattered all around. Tip tapping feet and giggles abound.

Random hugs and plastic cuisine dishes. whispering the sweetest ‘wuv ew’, with slobbery kisses.

Their little lives, so sweet and fragile, are mine to hold. They say don’t look away, don’t blink, time can’t be controlled.

I find comfort in the chaos of their imaginations. I know one day I won’t hear of pretend dragons and love’s declarations.

They are my peace, they are my comfort. They are my rainy days inside snuggled up, building blanket forts.

There will come a day when forever gone are children shows that go on for hours. We’ll just have precious memories that we get to harbor and are only ours.

I find peace in knowing that I am their safe haven, being a mother is all I’ve ever wanted. Their little lives bring so much joy, and I’m humbled my dreams were granted.

childrens poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mandi LutzWritten by Mandi Lutz

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.