Poets logo

Baby Boy

A Poem

By Dimple BannerPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

She feels it, She doesn’t show it

Because She knows

The complications and the miscommunications

When she pours her heart out, you drop the glass

When you pour out your heart it’s half full

Let me know if you're not in it, because i’m not with it

The excuses, lies, and the disrespect

She admires the beauty of you, Inside and Out

While you talking to other girls,

Running in and out, like kids on a summer day

There’s differences between me and her

She may be a insta baddie but this real life

A filter and some angles come off

While my love is real and true

I am Me,

Me is Me,

While She is She

Too young, Too black I thought we were true,

A love that was out of my reach, oh boy

A boy who doesn’t want to be a man

Don’t come running back when she leaves you for a verified check

Lost me for good, because tomorrow is a new day and new night waiting for adventure

With adventure comes lust and love and I’m ready for it

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.