Poets logo

B.P.D ( Borderline Personality Disorder )

Let me be

By Erica JordanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
B.P.D ( Borderline Personality Disorder )
Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

B.P.D (Borderline Personality Disorder)

Let me be

B.P.D

What is it?

Borderline Personality disorder,

My OCD wants the last two words switched. Haha.

My thoughts race,

You can tell by the look on my face.

My moods can go from happy and smiling to raging in a matter of seconds.

You’d think a “normal” person would notice and smarten their ass up.

Not me.

Not my mind.

My mind is down the street and has turned the corner to run and find a new adventure.

Hide and seek with my mind.

Everyday.

Not everyone understands or truly gets it, or what I am experiencing,

So sometimes I fake it, fake happiness.

Fake it until you make it.

I hate that saying.

I hate the war raging inside my head.

The one I battle everyday.

I can sometimes win.

I said, sometimes people. Haha.

Everyday I can fight it.

Fight and thrive.

But sometimes, the pain becomes too much.

Like a rush.

A rush of craziness, I can’t help it.

So I enlist some help.

That’s okay to do, that’s what we do.

As human beings that’s what we do, ask for help.

That is okay.

What I want is for people to understand Borderline better.

So I don’t have to explain my impulsiveness, unusual behavior.

I’m joining a support group too.

To help me learn more about my mental health, coping skills to deal with one of the top 30 disorders to live with.

All that and terminally ill, god damn I’m a trill. Haha.

My life is a wild ride.

I’m part of the dark side sometimes, but I’m also a rebel as well.

I will fight and learn about this until my bittersweet end.

Thank you.

-ej

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Erica Jordan

Tea is drug. I'm chronically ill. I cant do much except my art that helps my nerve pain and function. That's baking, painting , writing..... anything creative to use that outlet to express myself . Stay Wild Moon Child.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.