Poets logo

B.O.M.B.S

Candid Poetry About Real People

By Seneca BasoaltoPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Goddamn, I’m a train wreck, car crash, pile up,Percocet, ripped jeans, wine stains, goodbyeI forget the last time I spoke to you withoutregret and trepidation digging holesthrough my gut, tongue, toes, knees, the wayI need you needy needy needy, I want our nosesto touch and speak to me in lyrics only I wouldknow – because you know me indelicatelylike coke and codeine exhumed from mytonsils every time I say your name withsecrecy or riddles that only you could solveliving in the poverty of your old age

I bite my black lip and loose tongueevery time you come around expectingneon palm trees to sprout from my uterusor my whole body of salt to dissolvelike sediment into the sheets where youleave cookie crumbs and make me suck yourthumb during reruns and shouting matches,

I have done everything to get away from thegravity of you,

but I have eaten your thighs andsmoked the psychedelic fire fuming from your hair,the way we love is stale as you shove yourself to fitinto every eye roll exploding becauseI’m just a bitch and back on my bullshit.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Seneca Basoalto

I like bad words, old men, and heavy basslines

Background in the backstage music/movie scene

Iberian poet

Publications in England, Scotland, Australia, and USA through NAILED Magazine, Terror House Magazine, Utterance Journal, and many others

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.