Poets logo

AWOKEN

Stranded Without Gods V.1

By Patrick SantiagoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Something concerning has awoken

I thought that I killed it but the visions are churning

I found it breathing down my neck like an urchin

I grabbed at my tonsil to silence the vermin but I'm gouging my secrets for the world not to learn me

I'm not sure who's watching, but open your ears to the lessons recording

I'm edging on crazy, I'm very contingent, the voices that hate me- I'll find all their faces, turn on the furnace while the effigy rages - I'll cut off their sentence, like a crazed fanatic in stages, I'll follow them home and hide all the traces...

I never was here, self-doubt's a violent contagion, I'll block out the windows and plague her with sages, she'll inhale ambition and resolve her divergence...

I am in charge

I am the barge

The killer, the shark, the demon in charge, the scaly visage, the mountain above...

I am the pianist at large, symphony peril to the guttural surge, I am the purge, the armored incurred upon the voices who doubted...

The tolling of bells

No safer place than standing outside it...

The Moment has come for the many who crowded...

The shape has awoken and no one should've allowed it

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Patrick Santiago

Writing because I'm too poor to make movies. Working to change that!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.