Poets logo

awkward greeting

a Senryu

By Kayleigh Fraser ✨Published 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
13
awkward greeting
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

their warm embrace was

cooled over flames of his wife’s

bitter jealousy

sad poetrysocial commentary
13

About the Creator

Kayleigh Fraser ✨

philosopher, alchemist, writer & poet with a spirit of fire & passion for all things health & love related 💫

“When life gives you lemons,

Know you are asking for them.

If you want oranges, focus on oranges”

🍊🍋💥🍋🍊

INSTAGRAM - kayzfraser

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    My how icy! Nice work!

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    masterfully written!

  • Not me feeling I can relate so much with this, lol. Jealousy is something I really need to work on. I sometimes even get jealous in friendships. Like I want my friend to be only mine. I wouldn't like it if they got too close with someone else. I do have abandonment issues but I'm working on them. Loved your Senryu!

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Nailed it!!! 💕❤️❤️

  • Sid Aaron Hirji7 months ago

    Marriage with jealousy is an awful type of betrayal. Psst last line you wrote an extra l in jealousy

  • ARC7 months ago

    Oof. Definitely fits the challenge. Yeesh.

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    that would be awkward

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.