Poets logo

Away to the Forest

Home is where nature lives.

By Manuela CaamanoPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Away to the Forest
Photo by Sergei Akulich on Unsplash

the dream is nature and in the deep caves of the forest

i’d dance naked and slowly by the grand waterfall

i wouldn’t have a yard but a forest filled with life

a maze to walk in

free to nature on my own

alienated in my own world

queen of the leaves

they bow for my presence

as they flicker down like snowflakes dancing in the snow

rain my companion would build puddles for me to bathe in

cleansing the savage from me,

at dark time i’d wake the fire up from his slumber and

command it to give me light and warmth,

i’d call up my witches,

we’d dance naked and unafraid to the beating of the wolves

each step becoming more earth than human,

the wind our guide would steer us into the deep heart of the land

nothing but our howls you will hear.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.