Poets logo

Away From Those Pitbulls and Rottweilers

A free verse poem for the Full Moon Vocal challenge. This poem is about a dream I had last night.

By Talia DevoraPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
4
Away From Those Pitbulls and Rottweilers
Photo by David Taffet on Unsplash

The day has come!

I've just run out

of the steel, metal animal tent.

I'm currently living in.

I'm now living in

a beige-bricked,

vintage-resembling,

and small apartment building

merrily and silently

without any fear

of being bitten and attacked

by those grotesque and dangerous

Pitbulls and Rottweilers.

I'm no longer able

to watch and hear

barking matches,

deafening dog growls,

and others getting plagued.

I can finally hear

the angelic, sweet sound

of my female kitten purring,

rejuvenate on the balcony,

feel the spring air

give me a warm hug,

and come home

to nothing but pure bliss.

I've been waiting

patiently

for that day

to finally arrive!

Now,

my dream came true;

I've fled

the steel, metal animal tent.

I'm glad

to have escaped from those

Pitbulls and Rottweilers

I've been afraid of for years.

I'm free

as a sparrow,

who can keep flying

without being chased.

By Wolf Zimmermann on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my poems. If you enjoyed reading this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and please send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry, recipes, stories, and much more!

Please feel free to stay in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By Brian Asare on Unsplash

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquistabout a year ago

    Good entry...

  • Nice piece. My submission has to do a bit with a dog but other factors as well

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.