Poets logo

Awaiting

Patiently

By Thavien YliasterPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
Awaiting
Photo by Ivan Aleksic on Unsplash

Silenced by Owners

Requesting their Audience

They refuse to Speak

*

Irritation Builds

Frustration Sinks in Its Roots

Patience is Waning

*

They've Destroyed My Trust

They Avoid Difficult Talks

They Dig Their Own GRAVES

By Sacre Bleu on Unsplash

I say, "Let Them Dig!

Their Own Words Are Meaningless!

Actions speak the best."

By Mohd Jon Ramlan on Unsplash

Thank You for Reading

Sorry, but I can't speak now.

Let's hope I will, soon.

By Jeremy Beadle on Unsplash

I should be working.

There's much that I have to do.

Would You like to See?

By Maksym Kaharlytskyi on Unsplash

fact or fictionsocial commentaryslam poetry
2

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Feel better soon!!! Awesome Senryu!!!

  • I hope you can speak soon too 🥺🥺🥺

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.