Poets logo

Autumn: You Run Through My Mind All Year Long

Picturesque in Ember, I Shall Belong

By Marilyn GloverPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Johannes Plenio from Pexels

Autumn: you run through my mind all year long

Lost miles in rubber burned joggers each day

Picturesque in ember, I shall belong

*

September’s warm winds, a sweet little song

Tree branches listen; politely, they sway

Autumn: you run through my mind all year long

*

Flowing leaves whisper as I pace along

“Open your sleepy eyes, do not delay.”

Picturesque in ember, I shall belong

*

October’s spells cast like striking a gong

Compelling my feet on a rainy day

Autumn: you run through my mind all year long

*

Tapping clay lightly, wet leaves tag along

Cruising by pumpkins and fresh bales of hay

Picturesque in ember, I shall belong

*

November; the month I wish to prolong

Fall, my second home, I won’t waste one day

Autumn: you run through my mind all year long

Picturesque in ember, I shall belong

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Marilyn Glover

I am a top Medium writer, editor, and owner of the publication Third Eye Gypsy. Poetry and spirituality are my favorite genres, and I like writing about topics often left untouched. Follow me at: https://gmarilyn009.medium.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.