Poets logo

autumn

The river can not help but slow down the pace repeatedly look back

By John WilsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

The traffic you see is an illusion. The neon lights are an illusion

Everyone who is laughing tonight is an illusion

Only autumn is real

Autumn is such a beautiful season

The river can not help but slow down the pace repeatedly look back

Leaves golden breath, I smell

Gentle dappled sunshine, I was drying

I keep trying to hold on to this glorious time

Keep the bright wind and the warm sun

Look at the fall

Her enviable colors, colorful world

Look at the fall

Her power to move people, the appearance of fruitful

My lover left me in the reflection of autumn

And I will choose to forgive

Autumn brings me more hope than you can imagine

Not to mention a minor burn

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

John Wilson

I am a freelance writer and I hope my articles will give you pleasure

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.