Poets logo

Autumn Is the Best

A Poem

By Chloe UrquhartPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image by Couleur on Pixabay

Autumn is the best,

Better than the rest,

That’s all I can think of when you put me to the test,

Thinking can make you miserable,

But autumn can make it colourful…

Autumn was the season my mother’s golden egg hatched,

(Yes, she really called me that!)

I see all the chestnuts falling off the trees,

Just need the rustle of leaves to put my mind at ease,

Oh, I like mustard yellow,

It’s my favourite colour, hello!

A tree can pull it off easy, a human being not so much,

But I am proud to say, I can pull it off every day…

I can pull off many colours, that’s one thing that goes my way.

The simple things in life are the things which make you happy,

Life is not made to analyse,

I tried it and it was terrible,

So I live for things like autumn,

At least that brings me peace.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chloe Urquhart

I enjoy Creative Writing, reading, road running, walking, nature, listening to music, cooking, swimming, pétanque and spending time with family and friends. I also like cats. Feel free to like and share :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.