Poets logo

autumn gust

A Cherita

By R.I. KárolyPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
autumn gust
Photo by Simon Berger on Unsplash

the wind is cold in my bones

.

my skin crinkles with the gust

urging me to follow

.

and I let go to become

one with the patchwork quilt

of the summer that was

--------------------------

Thank you for reading!

Note:

This poem has appeared in The Daily Verse segment of The Wise Owl Magazine.

You can read some of my other cherita here:

surreal poetrynature poetry
2

About the Creator

R.I. Károly

R. I. Károly is a Hungarian author currently based in Germany. Her work explores both poetry and prose in both Hungarian and English.

Her haiku chapbook "We Fall Through" can be purchased as ebook here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • k eleanor5 months ago

    The choice to let go and become one with the patchwork quilt of past summers is beautifully poignant, a gentle surrender to the changing seasons and the memories they weave.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.