Poets logo

Autumn and ‘Our’ Love.

(My Seasons)

By Debora Epifanio Published 13 days ago 1 min read
2
Autumn and ‘Our’ Love.
Photo by Kristian Seedorff on Unsplash

They say autumn is a time for losses and gains. It was late March when I found you. You came with that beautiful smile that brightened my melancholic day, making me feel like the master of a bountiful harvest this time of year.

Our runs through the colorful gardens until the arrival of the long night made me forget the world, and my heart was filled with plans for our future. Despite our brief time together, I was already thinking ahead, because you had that effect on me. You made me believe in the possibility of a future together.

It was late June, on one of our short days together, when you left. You departed without a grand farewell. You brought back the melancholy, turning me into a tree without leaves and without hope of having you back one day. There were no more colorful gardens and carefree laughter, no more a heart filled with excitement, only a heart filled with sorrow.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Emil indw13 days ago

    sad:(

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.