Poets logo

Autumn

You're my Autumn Breeze

By Anthony TerryPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
2
Autumn
Photo by alex geerts on Unsplash

It's Spring but we can still talk about fall

The words to this song inspire me more than your thoughts

You're my autumn breeze.

~

[VERSE 1]

This pain i feel looking back in time

Watching all the leaves a blanket on the earth

But then I look ahead and all i see is life

The beauty of the change

[PRE CHORUS]

Your eyes are like the autumn breeze

Watching as they glisten in the wind

Looking through these memories

These memories we’ll cherish for a lifetime

[CHORUS]

You’re my autumn breeze

You’re dancing under the stars

I feel your grasp around my hand

Walking through the night again

I’m right here with you baby every step you take

I’ll be with you

I’ll be with you tonight

You’re dancing in the trees of this autumn breeze

[VERSE 2]

Fell in love with you again tonight

It’s raining leaves as we gaze into the sky

Looking for the comfort of the night

The beauty of the change

[PRE CHORUS]

Your eyes are like the autumn breeze

Watching as they glisten in the wind

Looking through these memories

These memories we’ll cherish for a lifetime

[CHORUS]

You’re my autumn breeze

You’re dancing under the stars

I feel your grasp around my hand

Walking through the night

I’m right here with you baby every step you take

I’ll be with you

You’re dancing in the trees of this autumn breeze

Song Lyrics
2

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.