Poets logo

Au-to-nom-ic

Limerick

By Kristen BalyeatPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
6
Au-to-nom-ic
Photo by Nhia Moua on Unsplash

It's crazy a thought

while thinking I naught-

my body’s functions

don’t experience disjunctions

and continually do what they ought.

nature poetry
6

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Another great one!! 😁

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    a clever and whimsical use of rhyme to explore the idea of bodily functions operating smoothly and consistently.

  • Mohammed Darasiabout a year ago

    Great limrick!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    It's such an amazing concept! Loved this one!! Great work :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.