Poets logo

Attention Starved

An Hour with You

By Annie NonimousPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Today I feel I am sinking.

The loneliness I didn't even know I had is swallowing me whole.

I think back to the dark night in the club.

The hands on me.

Sexy, beautiful, cute, adorable can I buy you a drink?

You could have anyone you wanted.

Just pick one.

I did it was you.

Though I knew it wouldn't last I felt so good in your arms.

Feeling how much someone wanted me I needed that.

Hungry for being wanted.

You fed me as you held on to me as you walked me outside.

You wooed me for a while and when knew you had me hooked.

Away you went and I knew I would never see you again.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Annie Nonimous

Just a girl who writes what she feels if you enjoy my content and want to see more there's no comment section so maybe just send $1 so I know that someone out there actually reads these if you feel so inclined.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.