Poets logo

Atomic Eyes

A Poem

By Marco GrittiPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

It all began with a storm in June.

In the days before your atomic eyes had fallen on the outskirts of my body

I didn’t feel in danger like those who live in the countryside and feel that they remain immune to human’s touch.

My loneliness had taken my body out of the urban fight between heart and mind to fight a war that excited since our eye met.

I did not feel the need to evacuate my emotions and prepare an army of tears, you caught me vulnerable.

Pieces of me started to detach from my own body. ‘So this is war,’ I thought to myself while memories and scars were all trying to fit into a finite broken body that fell to the ground and broke as if it was always destined to be broken.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.